Four West Indies cricketers have been included on the ICC teams of the tournament following the T20 World Cup which ended in India on Sunday.

Stafanie Taylor has been appointed captain of the women’s team which also includes her team mate all-rounder Deandra Dottin.

The West Indies women captain, who was awarded player of the tournament, has been placed at the helm of a line-up that also comprises four players from New Zealand, two players each from Australia and England and one player each from Pakistan and South Africa.

Spinner Samuel Badree and all-rounder Andre Russell are the two West Indies in the male line-up led by India’s Virat Kohli, player of the tournament.

An ICC statement says the teams were chosen by a select group of former cricket stars and commentators who were given the task of picking a balanced side for all conditions on the basis of performances in the tournament.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here