(FROM CDC) — The following Calypsonians have been selected from the Calypso Preliminaries to compete in the Calypso Semi Finals scheduled for Friday 24th June at the Victoria Park commencing at 8:00 pm.  They are:


         Dynamites Calypso Tent

  1. Joel ‘Navel String’ Bartholomew
  2. Dennis Bowman
  3. John ‘The Truth’ Dougan
  4. Primadonna ‘Prima Donna’ Bascombe                                               Graduates Calypso Tent
  1. Chewalee ‘Chewalee’ Johnson
  2. Glenroy ‘Sulle’ Caesar
  3. Glenroy ‘Homey’ Delpesche
  4. Kingsley ‘Hero’ Roberts
  5. Maxwell “Tajoe” Francis                                                                                        On Tour Calypso Tent
  1. Grantley ‘Ipa’ Constance
  2. Elvis ‘Abby Jah’ Abby
  3. Kenneth ‘Vibrating Scakes’ Alleyne
  4. Robert “Patches” King
  5. Wendell ‘Speeshie’Goodrich
  6. Ronald ‘Chico B’ Cato                                                                                           Upstage Tent
  1. Shaunelle Mc Kenzie
  2. Jerome ‘Parry’ Samuel
  3. Shernelle ‘Skarpyan’ Williams
  4. Ronald ‘Ron B’ Browne
  5. Cleopatra ‘Cleopatra’ Hendrickson
  6. Brian ‘Sprinter’ John
  7. Fitzroy ‘Bro Ebony’ Joseph                                                                                    TheReserves are:
  1. Vivian ‘I Come’ Miller
  2. Carlos David ‘Chang I’ Morgan


These Calypsonians are invited to meet with representatives of the CDC and other officials on Monday13th June, at the CDC’s Office commencing at 5:00 pm.


Yours sincerely,



Ashford Wood

Chief Executive Officer



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here